To blogging again! But why?

I’m a fan of everyone. That means that I try not to give up on them, because no one is perfect !  Aside from the fact that I’m being paid for doing that,  giving everyone a chance is a means of self-preservation. It is also something  you would like others to do for you, right? Thus, i love the phrase ” beginning again ” and ” practice makes perfect”. Cliche but true.

So after a long hiatus due to my crazy schedule, procrastination and millions of silly excuses, I’m back to blogging again ! You can say , I’m doing it for my own sake, for giving myself a chance and yes, validating  those above-mentioned cliches so we can continue writing ” but true” after the word ” cliche”.

I am Carmel aka Jinjin.   Closet introvert.  Trying hard geek. Clumsy designer. Good at poker face game. Perennial dreamer. Unrequited lover of  Words and Music. Skeptic, thus a Believer. Taker and receiver of freebies. Fond of endless beginnings and mundane things.

I’m starting  this blog to chronicle my path to that one elusive dream.- weight  loss!  Yes, so elusive that even my  genes are rolling their eyes. But hey, we are in the era of Disney princesses where listening to your heart means no one should get  on our way ( sarcastic).

But of course this blog is not all about that dream. I am blissfully married  so, once in a while, you will  be mortified  or inspired reading a glimpse of this vocation called marriage.

I’m a behavior analyst by profession and  I advocate for individuals with exceptional learning needs. I see the world in behavior units and jargons.   I will not directly bombard you with that realm but   it will be the invisible ingredients in most of my entries.

I grew up in the south of the Philippines and  voila!- there goes the Filipino culture.

Another home I call my own is the USA .  Needless to say , this blog is all about  it’s daily life  and  an immigrant’s adjustment  to the land of milk and honey ( if that is still true ) .

I love to travel and volunteer ! This year, I’m planning to take up photography classes so I can post decent, if not, breathtaking pictures.

So welcome to my blog and to million beginnings!

Thanks to a blogging rock star I know  from down under!

Leave a Reply

